CONFERENCES
CONFERENCES PROGRAM

KEYNOTES



Sunday 11 September 2016


2 PM – 3 PM:

Vaping products and advertising – obligations for the sector


The transposition of the European Tobacco Products Directive (TPD) in France, in force since 20th May 2016, has drastically restricted the vaping sector’s liberties in terms of advertising, publicity, sponsorship and patronage. Shops, web operators, e-liquid and material manufacturers are now forced to apply the new rules to all their communication activities. In how far these might be softened, remains unclear to date. What consequences are to be expected from the users’ point of view? This panel discussions seeks to provide the latest information regarding the new provisions that strive to equate vaping with tobacco products.

introduced by Vincent HOUILLON, Co-founder of Le Vapelier Speakers:
Jean Moiroud, président Fivape
Rémi Baert, Fondateur de Kumulus Vape
Nathalie Dunand, strong>Secrétaire Général So Vape



4 PM – 5 PM:

The vaping market in France – economic projections for 2017


Following a globally satisfying first semester 2016, the vaping market currently undergoes a profound transformation process provoked by the TPD’s regulatory obligations. Despite the fact that the number of vapers is still rising, is there a risk that the new obligations will suffocate the market in 2017? Or will the independent vaping sector be resilient enough to meet the future with confidence? This panel discussion will present different views on the economic prospects for the French vaping industry, from the point of view of both manufacturers and distributors.

introduced by Pierre PAUL, Co-founder of Le Vapelier Speakers:
Sébastien Rempp, Gérant de Sonrisa et Allo Vapo
Tim Philipps, Managing Director, Ecig Intelligence
Jean-Philippe Planchon, Directeur général, My Vapors Europe


Monday 12 September 2016


1 PM – 2 PM:

Comparative analysis of the TPD’s transposition in different EU member states


Despite the wish to harmonise vaping provisions throughout the European Union, the Directive’s transposition differs vastly across member states, due to a range of parameters that are sometimes difficult to identify. Vaping professionals operating in more than one European country find themselves dealing not with one “single” market but rather with several single markets. Will the British Brexit now further complicate things, seeing that several member states have not yet transposed the European legislation?

introduced by Christophe CARVOUNAS, CEO of Le Vapelier Speakers:
Amandine Billaud, Export Manager VDLV
Peter Beckett, Policy Matters
Arnaud Dumas de Rauly, Secrétaire Général Fivape Europe & International, Vapor Technology Association
Joe Barnett, The Vaping Militia





3:30 PM – 4:30 PM:

Which statutes to adopt for the vaping sector and its communities?


Vaping, which is neither a tobacco product nor a medicine, has significantly changed the fight against tobacco harm and the relevant public policies. As many as six million Europeans have already quit smoking definitively, even without the benefits of a clearly claimed institutional support. How to understand the phenomenon of vaping in this context? Which role do the interactions between users, the scientific community, health stakeholders and vaping professionals play? What are the assets, and the weaknesses, of the vaping world, and what are the rights and duties for each of its components?

introduced by Sébastien BÉZIAU, writer at the blog Vap’ You Speakers:
Dr Pierre Rouzaud
Daniel Lumbroso, Fondateur de Dany Vape
Serge Le Faurestier, La Tribune du Vapoteur

ESPACE CONFÉRENCES
PROGRAMME DES CONFÉRENCES

KEYNOTES



DIMANCHE 11 SEPTEMBRE 2016


Conférence de 14h00 – 15h00 :

Publicité et produits de la vape : les obligations des professionnels


La transposition de la directive européenne en France, depuis le du 20 mai 2016, a profondément restreint les libertés des professionnels de la vape en matière de publicité, de propagande, de parrainage et de mécénat. Les communications des magasins spécialisés, des sites internet, des fabricants d’e-liquides et de matériels doivent ainsi se conformer à de nouvelles règles dont l'assouplissement reste incertain. Quelles sont également les conséquences du point de vue des utilisateurs ? Cette conférence présentera les dernières informations à jour vis-à-vis d'une réglementation qui tente d'assimiler la vape aux produits du tabac.

Animée par Vincent HOUILLON, Co-fondateur du Vapelier
Intervenants :
Jean Moiroud, président Fivape
Rémi Baert, Fondateur de Kumulus Vape
Nathalie Dunand, strong>Secrétaire Général So Vape




Conférence de 16h00 – 17h00 :

Le marché de la vape en France : quelles prévisions économiques pour 2017 ?

Après un premier semestre 2016 globalement satisfaisant, le marché de la vape subit actuellement une profonde transformation issue des obligations réglementaires de la directive européenne. Si le nombre de vapoteurs reste en progression, le risque d'un essoufflement du marché est-il à prévoir pour 2017, en raison des nouvelles contraintes imposées aux professionnels? La filière indépendante de la vape est-elle au contraire suffisamment résiliente pour envisager l'avenir avec confiance ? Cette conférence présentera les différents points de vue concernant l'avenir économique de la filière française de la vape, à la fois pour les fabricants et les acteurs de la distribution.

Animée par Pierre PAUL, Co-fondateur du Vapelier
Intervenants :
Sébastien Rempp, Gérant de Sonrisa et Allo Vapo
Tim Philipps, Managing Director, Ecig Intelligence
Jean-Philippe Planchon, Directeur général, My Vapors Europe

LUNDI 12 SEPTEMBRE 2016


Conférence de 13h00 – 14h00 :

Analyse comparée de la transposition de la directive européenne dans les différents Etats membres


Malgré une volonté d'harmoniser la réglementation de la vape à l'échelle de l'Union européenne, la transposition de la directive sur les produits du tabac diffère fortement d'un Etat membre à un autre, en fonction de nombreux paramètres parfois difficiles à identifier. Pour les professionnels de la vape actifs dans plusieurs pays européens, le "marché unique" signifie donc, concrètement, "marchés multiples" : pour garantir une application correcte de la TPD, tous les pays doivent ainsi être étudiés au cas par cas. Le référendum britannique approuvant la sortie de l'Union européenne complexifie-t-il encore la situation, alors que plusieurs Etats membres n'ont toujours pas transposé le texte européen ?

Animée par Christophe CARVOUNAS, Directeur Général du Vapelier
Intervenants :
Amandine Billaud, Export Manager VDLV
Peter Beckett, Policy Matters
Arnaud Dumas de Rauly, Secrétaire Général Fivape Europe & International, Vapor Technology Association
Joe Barnett, The Vaping Militia


Conférence de 15h30 – 16h30 :

Quels statuts pour la vape et ses communautés ?


Ni produit du tabac ni médicament, la vape transforme la lutte contre le tabagisme et ses politiques publiques : 6 millions d’Européens ont déjà définitivement arrêté de fumer, sans véritablement bénéficier d’un soutien institutionnel clairement revendiqué. Comment dès lors comprendre l’émergence de la vape, du point de vue des interactions entre les utilisateurs, les scientifiques, les acteurs de santé et les professionnels de la vape ? Quels sont les atouts et les faiblesses du « monde de la vape » et les droits et devoirs de chacune de ses composantes ?

Animée par Sébastien BÉZIAU, rédacteur du blog Vap’ You
Intervenants :
Dr Pierre Rouzaud
Daniel Lumbroso, Fondateur de Dany Vape
Serge Le Faurestier, La Tribune du Vapoteur